“…The FCC Won’t Let Me Be…” Eminem Song

The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) regulates interstate and international communications by radio, television, wire, satellite and cable (fcc.gov). Basically they determine what can and can’t be said or showed on TV and radio.

In the following post I am going to state against censorship and how the government should stay out of censoring works of any kind, such as music, pictures, art… etc. In the song by Eminem titled “Without Me”. Eminem states that the FCC won’t let him express himself in the way he wants to be expressed.Eminem Without Me

“…So the F-C-C won’t let me be
Or let me be me so let me see
They tried to shut me down on M-T-V
But it feels so empty without me….”

This is an example of how censorship from specifically the FCC is getting in the way and limiting creativity, because with censorship it is very difficult to should nude works of art.

Leave a comment